JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karen W.

Care Companion in Belleville, IL 62223.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Belleville, IL

  • Age 53
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day

Karen’s Bio

I am a talented and light-hearted caregiver with over 10 years extensive experience in elderly care. I am well-versed in advanced care and safety techniques. I have long-term interest in bringing relief and quality of life for clients and their families. I am eager to work for a private household utilizing extensive qualifications and care giving skills for the well being of clients. I enjoy providing assistance to seniors and would like to continue to develop my care giving skills by providing one-on-one care as a professional caregiver. Since becoming certified in First Aid, CPR and various on the job training, I have cared for seniors with conditions or needs such as stroke, hip replacement, Alzheimer's disease, transfer assist, dementia patients, cancer patients, diabetes, hospice, COPD (knowledgeable with oxygen equipment), amputee, and cerebral palsy. Background check for the states of IL and MO have already been completed. Thank you for your interest.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/30/14

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Julie S. is a reference for Karen W. Relationship: Client
Nancy M. is a reference for Karen W. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Karen W.
Karen W.
Belleville, IL 62223

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now