JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Jean R. Care Companion in Bloomingdale, IL 60108

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Bloomingdale, IL

  • Age 57
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Jean’s Bio

I have a B.A. in Human Services and Psychology. I have a passion to give othes a meaningful life despite any disability or stage in life.

For 16 years, I have worked full time at a public school district as a Crisis Intervention Assistant. I support students with special needs focusing on those with challenging behaviors.

I have experience providing care in private homes. In one, I assisted a young women with
physical disabilities. In the other, I provided respite care for a man with developmental disabilities. I worked part time in these positions for 16 years and 10 years respectively. Both families will provide excellent references of my work ethic.

Over 20 years ago, I worked in nursing homes as a Certified Nursing Assistant in which I provided care for the elderly and people with physical disabilities and/or mental illness.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/19/18

  • Weekday Early Morning

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Susan G. is a reference for Jean R. Relationship: Former Employer
Paul And Becky M. is a reference for Jean R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jean R.
Jean R.
Bloomingdale, IL 60108
57

years
of age

7

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now