JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jeannette W.

Care Companion in Blue Island, IL 60406.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Blue Island, IL

  • Age 42
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Jeannette’s Bio

I have been working as a CNA for 13 years.I'm experienced in elder care.I'm able to take vitals lift with proper body mechanics also I'm trained on the hoyer and sit to stand lift.I'm able to feed,bath,dress,and oral care.I have spent three years on rehabilitating my father who suffered a stroke.My father is 90% back to his normal self and is able to fuction well with his daily living.I'm an upbeat full of energy and outgoing person.I treat each and everyone I care for as if they were my own family member.I have a great heart and a wonderful attitude and take great pride in caring for the elderly.


Age Specific Experience

13 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/2/2014


My availability is valid through 7/31/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Patricia N. is a reference for Jeannette W. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Jeannette W.
Jeannette W.
Blue Island, IL 60406

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now