JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katherine M.

Care Companion in Braceville, IL 60407.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Braceville, IL

  • Age 59
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$40 per half day
$80 per full day

Katherine’s Bio

I have had about every kind of animal growing up. Love all God's creatures. I lived in Wilm. for decades and saved many, many animals, esp. dogs, that have either gotten lost, dumped in the street or country, hit by cars ect, The vet clinic would even call me Kathy's Humane Society I had so many animals I would bring in. I also worked for years at Atrill Vet Clinic in Joliet where I started out feeding, cleaning cages,walking and even helping in surgery. I then became a groomer for the same vet but they are no longer there due to the retirement and later passing of the Dr. I'm just an over all animal lover who would love to take care of your little babies. I have 5 dogs, 1 inside cat and many outside stray cats that people are always dropping off. Even though I'm on limited income, they all get fed twice a day. I appreciate your taking the time to read this. Kathy


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/7/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Grace H. is a reference for Katherine M. Relationship: Friend
Kerrie I. is a reference for Katherine M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Katherine M.
Katherine M.
Braceville, IL 60407

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$40 per half day
$80 per full day

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now