JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda J.

Care Companion in Braidwood, IL 60408.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military National Guard Branch of Service: Army

    Military National Guard Branch of Service: Army

Braidwood, IL

  • Age 27
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

I have been a CNA for about 4 years. I started off working in a nursing home but then became a CNA/Tech in a hospital. While employed at the hospital, I have worked on a medical/surgical unit, telemetry, and pediatrics unit. I have grown to learn so much about different age groups. Due to working in both the nursing home setting and hospital setting, I have learned that I have great passion for helping others well-being and lifting spirits, and also providing care to individuals, young or old. I absolutely love the work I do. I originally wanted to go into nursing, but I changed my major in school to Fire Science/EMS because I know in that field I will continuously have hands-on with people and be able to help anyone I can to the best of my trained abilities.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/15/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Sarah G. is a reference for Amanda J. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Amanda J.
Amanda J.
Braidwood, IL 60408

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now