JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chertika N.

Care Companion in Calumet City, IL 60409.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Calumet City, IL

  • Age 40
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $100 per full day

Chertika’s Bio

I always apply for a job I know I will never have a problem with not wanting to be there I'm a very humble,giving,outgoing kind of shy person and always wanting to help people for nothing in return my job as a caregiver is a challenge at times but seeing days that I'm able just to put a smile on my clients face is amazing I love being around people that wouldn't mind me helping them throughout their daily living and something that is so very important to me we also have the up most respect for each other


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/10/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Ruth J. is a reference for Chertika N. Relationship: Client
Antonitte W. is a reference for Chertika N. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Chertika N.
Chertika N.
Calumet City, IL 60409

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $100 per full day

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now