JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Altagracia G.

Care Companion in Cary, IL 60013.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Cary, IL

  • Age 51
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $65 per half day
$140 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

Altagracia’s Bio

My first experience as a Care companion was with my mother in law, over the time I realized how seniors can suffer from being all alone. So I feel good about doing this job. It's important at this age to have someone to talk and share with. It's also very important to have someone to watch over them to make sure they are okay.

After that I continue working as a care companion.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/18/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Martin E. is a reference for Altagracia G. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Altagraci...
Altagracia G.
Cary, IL 60013
51

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $65 per half day
$140 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now