JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Trashaunna B. Care Companion in Champaign, IL 61821

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Champaign, IL

  • Age 27
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Trashaunna’s Bio

Hello,
My name is TraShaunna Brumfield, I am the oldest of 5 children, last two I helped raise. I am a Certified Medical Administrative Assistant. I currently work for Carle Hospital, Monday-Friday 8am-5pm. I have many years of experience in the field as well as, working with mental/behavioral children and the elderly needing assistance with everyday living. I did that for about 4 years total. I love working with others. It’s my calling. I am looking for a night job that I would enjoy, love going to every night. That brings me here! I am available Monday- Friday 6pm-11pm, Saturday-Sunday available.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/7/18

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Teniece M. is a reference for Trashaunna B. Relationship: Family
Misty S. is a reference for Trashaunna B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Trashaunn...
Trashaunna B.
Champaign, IL 61821
27

years
of age

7

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now