Sittercity home
Laura H., Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60625 with 10 years paid experience

Laura H. Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60625

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Chicago, IL (Chicago, IL • 10 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

10 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $19 per hour

Laura’s Bio

I don't have any certifications but I cared for my grandmother for a very long time until she passed away. I bathed her,cooked for her,changed her,took walks and very long and funny conversations. When she took naps I made sure to clean her home and have everything she needed at her reach. Gave her medicine and did her laundry. I don't drive but I made sure to take a list of things she needed so I can shop for her the next day and have it ready.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 5/25/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/1/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Laura H.
Laura H.
Chicago, IL 60625
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $19 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now