JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Shaina T. Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60619

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Chicago, IL

  • Age 22
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$100 per half day
$200 per full day
$800 per week
$2 per month

Shaina’s Bio

As a recent graduate of the University of Missouri, studying Health Science, I gained a lot of experience with hands on personal care. Through previous employment, I was a certified medical aide, which completed duties of assistance with daily living. These duties included dressing and showering individuals, preparing meals, cleaning and respite care. Through my volunteering experience at school, I often cared for kids with disabilities. These children had various diagnoses that ranged from developmental disorders to physical impairments. I’ve also worked as a preschool teacher with Jumpstart for a year, which stays very close to my heart. Jumpstart is a Kindergarten readiness program, but also helped children to correctly problem solve through social engagement.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 6/5/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/4/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Sasha T. is a reference for Shaina T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Shaina T.
Shaina T.
Chicago, IL 60619
22

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$100 per half day
$200 per full day
$800 per week
$2 per month

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now