Sittercity Sign up
Kate F., Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60657 with 2 years paid experience

Basic background check

Kate F. Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60657

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Chicago, IL

  • Age 58
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Kate’s Bio

Hi there! I am a newly retired Montessori teacher trained internationally from ages birth to eighteen. I am working on a special project but would love to do some part time and occasional babysitting and/or companion care. I have stellar references and would love to speak with you. I live in East Lakeview.My phone is+1773-610-6450.

I have experience helping within my own family with an Aunt who had alzheimer's and an uncle who became terminally ill and came home to be cared for and eventually to enter hospice. I am very comfortable and happy with the elderly and I am unafraid of end-of-life issues.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 11/29/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/26/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Kate F.
Kate F.
Chicago, IL 60657
58

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now