JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Mary S. Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60615

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 60
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$17 per half day
$75 per full day
$150 per week
$600 per month

Mary’s Bio

I’m a very caring person, I love helping people.
I worked as a CNA for 30 years. I love children.
I’m a mother of four children, a grandma of 20
A great grandma of 7. I worked taking children to school .
Picking them up from school. For two years. Then I worked as a Lyft and Uber driver for 4 years. I’m not working now.
I love to travel visiting my children and grand children,
In Texas, Florida, and Wisconsin.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/5/18

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

References

Alexis W. is a reference for Mary S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Mary S.
Mary S.
Chicago, IL 60615
60

years
of age

30

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$17 per half day
$75 per full day
$150 per week
$600 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now