Sittercity Sign up

Renekia R. Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60644

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Chicago, IL

  • Age 30
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Renekia’s Bio

My name is Renekia Robinson and I am 29 years old. I have been a CNA for 5 years and I am also cpr certified as well. Being a caregiver to me is not just a job, it’s who I am and what I love to do. Being a caregiver is my passion. It takes the smallest things to brighten someone’s day. It’s about time and actually being there for someone when they need a companion. I take pride in this work field with joy, a loving heart and dependability. I can multitask, I have a lot of patience and I’m a great listener. I’ve decided to give the nursing homes a break for a while, I’m looking for something a little more light duty. My skills are patient care, weight and vitals, housekeeping, blood sugar. I can also email a copy of my resume. But I am open to senior and child care

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/31/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/29/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

References

Julie C. is a reference for Renekia R. Relationship: Friend
Antione H. is a reference for Renekia R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Renekia R.
Renekia R.
Chicago, IL 60644
30

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now