JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Garfield Lewin L. Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60620

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Chicago, IL

  • Age 53
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Garfield Lewin’s Bio

I became a caregiver because I love helping others. I plan to be a physician assistant. I became a certified CNA in 2012 but since Iv'e been working as a HHA for ALL TRUST HOMECARE IN HINSDALE for the past 4 years my CNA cert. is no longer valid. I plan to get my certification status back shortly. I have 6 yrs experience as a caregiver..

Experience
CNA / HHA
ALL TRUST HOMECARE
03/2015 to Feb 2018
Hinsdale, Illinois
Live in & Per diem CNA

Lyft Chicago - Rideshare Chicago, Illinois
Driver 03/2014 to Present

CNA
Maxim Staffing Agency Chicago
04/2013 to 03/2014
Cook County

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/28/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Jacqueline B. is a reference for Garfield Lewin L. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Garfield ...
Garfield Lewin L.
Chicago, IL 60620
53

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now