Sittercity Sign up

Lyle C. Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60640

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Chicago, IL

  • Age 31
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Lyle’s Bio

I have been working in the mental health field for close to 10 years now, but have been providing direct person care since I was in high school. I have provided 1:1 therapy to children, adolescents, adults, and geriatrics that range from a wide array of persons and populations. I have worked with LGBTQ individuals, HIV+ individuals, individuals with psychiatric disorders, children in Kindergarten through 12th grade, college students, individuals with developmental disorders, and geriatric individuals in need of total care. I have worked in outpatient mental health agencies, psychiatric hospitals, daycare centers, and college campuses. I obtained my Master's degree in Counseling Psychology and Bachelor's degree in Rehabilitative Sciences. I am CPR certified and certified in crisis prevention interventions for individuals requiring brief crisis therapy.

I have interest in providing care, support, companionship, and enjoyment to individuals in the Chicago area. I am looking to make someone's day a little brighter by providing whatever type of care or service necessary.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/30/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Lyle C.
Lyle C.
Chicago, IL 60640
31

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now