Sittercity Sign up

Emi C. Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60649

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Chicago, IL

  • Age 48
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Emi’s Bio

Hi my name is Emi! I would love to help your busy life....yes, life can be hectic sometimes; I’m hoping to make your life easier. I am currently looking for a part-time position for housekeeping and/or babysitting on a weekend basis. Please allow me to introduce myself. I was born and raised in Japan, but having living in Chicago for 20+ years now. While I like living in this city, I am proud of where I’m coming from. Having a high standard of cleanliness and completeness, being kind, respectful to others, and also being responsible are my lifetime values. Additionally, I hold a master’s degree in clinical mental health counseling. Although I didn’t choose to become a psychotherapist by my choice, I have experience in counseling in children, adolescents, and adults with a variety of life issues. Currently, I work in the finance/banking field during a week. If you are interested in my work, please feel free to contact me any time. I’m looking forward to speaking with you. Thanks for your kind attention:-) - Emi

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 7/13/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/4/19

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Japanese
Jump to Top
Emi C.
Emi C.
Chicago, IL 60649
48

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now