JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa D.

Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60646.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 27
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

Hi, my name is Melissa and I am 21 years old. I love being around the elderly beacause I just love their company and words of wisdom! I have a lot of experience taking care of my grandparents and helping them with everyday tasks. I also have experience with non-relatives, specifically a stroke victim. I am a very patient woman and compassion is one of my strengths. I love being outdoors, as well indoors, so we would not have to be in the house all day. I am thorough when it comes to my job responsibilities. I take instruction well and am willing to help around the house as needed. I live in Chicago, IL with my family. I went to massage therapy school.  I am also fluent in English and Romanian, and know some Spanish. If you have any questions, feel free to ask. Thank you for considering me in your search for the very best senior companion possible! Best wishes, Melissa


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 9/14/12

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Other
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Melissa D.
Melissa D.
Chicago, IL 60646

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now