JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Stacy T. Care Companion in Danville, IL 61832

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Danville, IL

  • Age 55
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Stacy’s Bio

I am a 55 year old mother of 3 grown children (2 girls and a boy) and Nana to a 9 year old girl and 5 year old boy. I also live with my oldest girl and my 2 grandchildren. I started babysitting when I was 11 years old, as most girls did. I am originally from Chattanooga TN and have also live and worked in Atlanta, Florida and North Carolina, but I moved up here 2 1/2 years ago to help with my grandchildren. I just recently began teaching my granddaughter to crochet. We spend as much time as we can crafting and my grandson loves trucks and is obsessed with dinosaurs. When my son was born, I taught him how to use Baby Sign Language and I also taught it to the toddler class that I worked with at the local daycare. I used to hold a CNA license in NC, so I am more than qualified to handle any medical emergency that might arise. I have my own reliable vehicle and working any night is no problem since my daughter works during the day. I adore caring for infants, love teaching toddlers and enjoy teaching older kids to work with crafts and hobbies of all kinds.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/1/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/30/18

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Stacy T.
Stacy T.
Danville, IL 61832
55

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now