Sittercity Sign up
Ellyse B., Care Companion in Darien, IL 60561 with 6 years paid experience

Ellyse B. Care Companion in Darien, IL 60561

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Darien, IL

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Ellyse’s Bio

I am a very loving person and a mom of two wonderful kids. I am looking to help a family that has a elderly person that may lonely and need a companion to help with many things. My background is pretty unique as I got a first hand experience taking care of someone elderly.

My grandmother was my everything. She lived to be 99 years old. I miss doing the things I would do with her all the time, and would love to give myself to someone in need. My grandmother developed altimers when she was 93, she lost her eye sight in her right eye when she was 95. She was on many medications for her heart ( she had a pacemaker), blood pressure, altimer's as well as a multitude of vitamen's. As the disease progressed I had to take care of her, bath her, feed her, wash her, change her diaper... it was very sad. It gave me a lot of experience and I am offering that experience to you. I am open to running errands, going to the mall, park, restaurants , playing games like cards or crosswords, going to pet stores to play with the cats and dogs etc. I would love to do gardening (when there is no snow) or make my grandmothers Italian recipes for someone that might love them. Cooking is always a fun way to interact and show you appreciation for someone. I am even getting into baking!

I am hoping to become more than just a helper, but a friend. I know what its like to worry about a loved one simply because they are older and might be left unattended. They would be in great hands with me!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/18/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/12/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Karol B. is a reference for Ellyse B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Ellyse B.
Ellyse B.
Darien, IL 60561
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now