Sittercity Sign up

Elizabeth G. Care Companion in Decatur, IL 62526

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Decatur, IL

  • Age 53
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$9 per half day
$40 per full day
$40 per week
$800 per month

Elizabeth’s Bio

Hello my passion is helping others as I have grown up volunteering and caring for the elderly and disabled population for as long as I can remember. Growing up in my teens I spent seven years as a volunteer at Oak Manor Nursing Home helping with Christmas parties, or visiting residents who just wanted someone to talk to. In my twenties I worked as a lineserver and food server at Old Country Buffet and Bishops Buffet where I worked closely with the senior population. In my mid twenties I adopted a gentleman who became like a grandparent to me until his death in 1992. I didn't go back to helping the senior population til my early 30s when I was an activity assistant in a nursing home. I helped assisted residents on outings, doctors visits, conducted activities, and made a difference in the lives of others. In 2001 I started working for homecare where Ive assisted the senior and disabled in their homes by cooking, cleaning, laundry, and personal care. I also have certificates in Dementia and Alzheimer's training as well. Im currently a Pa for the State of Illinois in the Dors Homecare program, but due to a client's declining health need more hours as I live alone and have bills to pay. Iam responsible, caring, compassionate, and I have a passion for helping others. Please contact me I need steady and reliable income to pay my bills. Thank you

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/15/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Martin W. is a reference for Elizabeth G. Relationship: Friend
Felica C. is a reference for Elizabeth G. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Elizabeth G.
Elizabeth G.
Decatur, IL 62526
53

years
of age

13

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$9 per half day
$40 per full day
$40 per week
$800 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now