Sittercity Sign up
Tyesha R., Care Companion in Dolton, IL 60419 with 7 years paid experience

Tyesha R. Care Companion in Dolton, IL 60419

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Dolton, IL

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Tyesha’s Bio

I have always loved working with people in fact I wanted to be a Preschool teacher but after my grandparents fell ill & watching how a lot of people turned their back on them brought me to going to school to be a CNA. I have worked with many clients from different walks of life. I have experience with Dementia, Hospice, Parkinson Disease, Clients that have had strokes and been paralyzed on one side of their body, I've worked with clients who wanted nothing more then my Companionship. I have experience with the Gait belt, Hoyer lyft, Transfers, Baths, Toiletries. My Responsibility's were Meal Prep, Light Cleaning, Errands & Dispense Medication. I have been a Certified Caregiver since December 2014 & I love what I do.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/1/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Jasmine K. is a reference for Tyesha R. Relationship: Co-worker
Tashemia M. is a reference for Tyesha R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Tyesha R.
Tyesha R.
Dolton, IL 60419
7

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now