JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Lisa A. Care Companion in Geneva, IL 60134

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Geneva, IL

  • Age 55
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

My name is Lisa Aiston. My experience in the health care field started in 2005 as a volunteer at Sherman West Court (SWC) nursing home in Elgin Illinois. I started volunteering for SWC after the passing of my grandparents and uncle. I was very close to my grandparents and my uncle who was physically and mentally challenged. I would regularly visit and provide day-to-day care for them, particularly as they grew older and less able to care for themselves. After their passing, my volunteer work at SWC allowed me to continue to care for others.

In 2006, I resigned my position as senior scientist at Huff & Huff, Inc., an environmental engineering firm, and started taking classes towards a degree in nursing. I received my ADN from Waubonsee Community College in July 2012.

I am correctly working RPN at Health at Home. I was a full time case manager but found myself working 60 hours a week. Health at Home is a great agency and 99% of my patients are in highly rated senior communities which is not true for all home health agencies. I enjoy working PRN as I can choose my patients and how many hours I work. I never wanted to work in a hospital, Medsurg is not for me. Most of my nursing career I have been a geriatric nurse. My husband has a good job and pension so I do not have to work full time.

I started the nursing program at age 46 while supporting myself because I wanted to take care of others. Many my patient's family members have thanked me for my patience and level of commitment.
I did not have any children of my own but I have two step grand daughters I that enjoy spending time with.

I would like to meet your family and further discuss this opportunity.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/3/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/2/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

References

Betsy C. is a reference for Lisa A. Relationship: Co-worker
Fr. Mark T. is a reference for Lisa A. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Lisa A.
Lisa A.
Geneva, IL 60134
55

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now