Sittercity Sign up

Thelma B. Care Companion in Harvey, IL 60426

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Harvey, IL

  • Age 61
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$180 per full day

Thelma’s Bio

Hello,my name is Thelma.I have 20 years in senior care ,dementia ,alzheimer's and vent patients ,Including
13 years caring for special needs children and young adults. I'm also a CNA with a license for Activity Director .I have years of experience in Activities too.I'm seeking a 1on1 live -in position,Friday,Saturday,Sunday.I will accept come and go position Monday- Friday also.I will take care of you , look after you and assist you with daily living activities .I will also provide indoor and outdoor activities.As for transportation,I use Uber.If you wish,I will assist and escort you when using Uber or Lyft.I promise,you will never be bored and you will always feel safe and secure in my care.Call 708-654-4962 or email:thelmabrown497@gmail.com

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/28/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Joseph B. is a reference for Thelma B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Thelma B.
Thelma B.
Harvey, IL 60426
61

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$180 per full day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now