Sittercity Sign up
Sabrina B., Care Companion in Hillsboro, IL 62049 with 3 years paid experience

Sabrina B. Care Companion in Hillsboro, IL 62049

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Hillsboro, IL

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Sabrina’s Bio

I took CNA training in High School and got my license. I worked as a CNA for several years, then moved on to day time schooling for the mentally challenged and I have also worked at a daycare. I took care of my my grandmother daily when she started getting bad and took care of her until she passed away. I have raised two wonderful daughters on my own that are grown now. My passion is to help others and be there for them to help with their daily care or for just for companionship.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/21/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/19/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Sabrina B.
Sabrina B.
Hillsboro, IL 62049
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now