JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Colleen B.

Care Companion in Huntley, IL 60142.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Huntley, IL

  • Age 32
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $8 per hour

Colleen’s Bio

My name is Colleen. I am a stay at home mom of 2 boys, ages 5 1/2 yrs(kindergarten in the fall) and 4 yrs old. Most of my professional experience has been working with children. I have also taken care of family members(grandparents) throughout the years. I am able and willing to cook/prepare meals, do laundry, vacuum, clean up around the house, run errands i.e. grocery shop or just come over and visit. My rates are $8.00-$15.00/hour. I can offer daily, weekly, or monthly rates as well. If you would like more information or have any questions, I would be happy to answer them. You can email me at childcarebycolleen@yahoo.com.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/17/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Colleen B.
Colleen B.
Huntley, IL 60142
32

years
of age

7

years experience

Home Care Rates $8 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now