JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Kelsey P. Care Companion in Itasca, IL 60143

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Itasca, IL

  • Age 27
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Kelsey’s Bio

My name is Kelsey Peterson, I am 25 years old and I live in Itasca IL. I have a little bit of experience as a companion care worker. In college, I helped attend to my elderly grandmother who had Alzheimer's disease. I assisted her by helping her shower, get dressed, brush her teeth and hair and helped her during meals. This past year I became CNA certified. In clinicals, we were taught how to make a resident's bed, give partial and full baths, change resident's, brush their teeth and hair, give showers, feed them, and give vitals. I really enjoyed working with the elderly. They were funny and had great stories to tell and I felt I really connected with some of them, it was pretty hard to say goodbye after our clinicals were over. My overall goal in life is to become a nurse. I really enjoy helping people and I can't wait to be able to get the chance to become one.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/22/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Kelsey P.
Kelsey P.
Itasca, IL 60143
27

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now