JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shirley M.

Care Companion in Melrose Park, IL 60160.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Melrose Park, IL

  • Age 78
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$130 per full day
$0 per week

Shirley’s Bio

Hello, my name is Shirley and I have been a CNA/CAREGIVER for over 20 years. I live in Melrose Park, IL. When I pass the test for CNA I started working at Hospitals from there I went to Nursing Homes as of today I do Private Duty work in the patients home. When I work with patients in their homes the job I do is give them Medication or remind them of Medication to take, Help them take baths, Light house cleaning, Wash clothes, and I also Prepare meals. I am willing to do Full or Part time work and also will do Live Ins. You can say I definitely love my job especially when it comes to helping people. If you would like to know more about me please don't hesitate to call or write me back here on Sittercity. If you would like to call me my home# is (708)345-8425 you may call me Day or Night. I look forward to talking with you...........Thank You........

Sincerely,
Shirley McClain

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/26/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/22/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Sabrina H. is a reference for Shirley M. Relationship: Client
Adrienne H. is a reference for Shirley M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Shirley M.
Shirley M.
Melrose Park, IL 60160
78

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$130 per full day
$0 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now