Sittercity Sign up
Kathy H., Care Companion in Naperville, IL 60540 with 2 years paid experience

Kathy H. Care Companion in Naperville, IL 60540

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Naperville, IL

  • Age 51
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Kathy’s Bio

I have been a caregiver most of my adult life. As a mom of two, cared for many children in our neighborhood over the years. My focus then shifted as my dad became ill, then my mom as she has dealt with certain health issues over the years. I assisted her with medical needs, doctor/hospital visits, help around the house, etc. I have worked seniors with Alzheimer's/dementia and autism. This care included cooking, cleaning, laundry, grocery shopping, medication reminders, playing games/puzzles. conversation and companionship, most daily living activities. I am hoping to obtain a CNA certification to be better able to provide additional care. I am patient, caring and reliable. I am a non-smoker, active in my church, hoping to continue my adult education at some point. Seeking a part time morning position to care for and develop a family-like relationship with a client.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/4/15

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

References

Shirley P. is a reference for Kathy H. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Kathy H.
Kathy H.
Naperville, IL 60540
51

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now