JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Tamara L. Care Companion in North Aurora, IL 60542

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

North Aurora, IL

  • Age 47
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Tamara’s Bio

Hello! My name is Lea. I am an educator who is actually looking to work outside of the typical educational setting. While my degree is in elementary education, I have over 15 years of extensive service with middle school and high school students. How that happened I still am unsure...but, I have found that I enjoy teenagers (yes, you read that correctly) and actually prefer to work with them too. And just to ensure you that I am serious about my comment working with teenagers, I lived on campus at the Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy for six years as a Resident Counselor. The students we served there were sophomores, juniors and seniors. Yes, I had other residential life staff who worked with me, but we also worked independently with our students. I have great memories with these teens and others I have had the privilege to work with.

Likewise, in my teen years, I worked for a number of years at the Batavia Holmstad in the Food Service Department. This is a job that I have always treasured. I absolutely loved serving the residents at the Batavia Holmstad. They were a great group of people who always looked forward to see us teenagers (most of the food service staff were teenagers). I think because I had such a great experience with the young-at-heart, I have found myself renting rooms here and there from older residents. We both seem to enjoy one another's company by checking in with one another while providing space for privacy as well.

I am willing to discuss what your needs are for companion care. Please do not hesitate to contact me, if you believe we may be a good fit for one another.

Kindly,
Tamara "Lea" Larson

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/17

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Sign Language
Jump to Top
Tamara L.
Tamara L.
North Aurora, IL 60542
47

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now