JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kate D.

Care Companion in Oak Lawn, IL 60453.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Oak Lawn, IL

  • Age 57
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $8 per hour

Kate’s Bio

I am a mature 50 year old woman who has raised a family and cared for an ill mother, and grandparents.  Illness es addressed were Arthritis, Dementia, Diabetes, and Autism.  I am a compassionate nurturer.  That is my purpose in life.  Mothering, Caring, Supporting, Helping.
I am a southwest side Chicagoan very familiar with driving and navigating transportation.  I am extremely reliable and dependentable, plus trustworthy.  I cared for elderly grandparents well into their nineties and I understand completely bonds of companionship and trust.  My son who is now full grown is Autistic and there too I provided a strong bond where dependability and relationship mattered most.  My mom who has dealt with major illness/dementia need also a constant place of understanding. 
I offer services Monday thru Friday.  My costs are reasonable and I am open to extended care when and if needed.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/28/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Marie C. is a reference for Kate D.
Diane D. is a reference for Kate D.
Jump to Top
Kate D.
Kate D.
Oak Lawn, IL 60453

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $8 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now