JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Patricia C. Care Companion in Tinley Park, IL 60487

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Orland Hills, IL

  • Age 59
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Patricia’s Bio

Hello,

I'm from the south suburb of Orland Hills and have helped the elderly for the past 30 yrs. from relatives to becoming a care giver / companion for hire. My hours are flexible pt-time days or nites, or full time overnights. I can provide TLC companionship and help to your loved one with general needs as bathing, dressing, and cooking. I have transportation and can provide references. I'm a dog lover as well, but can't be around cats at all due to a severe allergy to them.

Depending on what your needs are my hourly salary request is $12 hr. if just a companion helper and light housework. If shopping and driving involved and heavier housework I charge $15hr. which can be discussed.

I look forward to help someone and in return be able to financially pay my bills.

Thank you!
Trisha Carney

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/28/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Jerome A. is a reference for Patricia C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Patricia C.
Patricia C.
Orland Hills, IL 60487
59

years
of age

30

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now