JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jody F. Care Companion in Rockford, IL 61109. Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Rockford, IL

  • Age 58
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Jody’s Bio

If your family member, friend, or special loved one enjoys their independence, but is struggling with the everyday activities, elderly companionship may just be the answer. 
I am a 56 year old woman seeking a win/win solution for everyone.  I can provide meal preparation, light housekeeping, errands, and loving companionship.
My only experience is that I was a volunteer at 3 different extended living homes in Orange County, CA for approx. 10 years, and I raised 3 children to adulthood all now living on their own and happy.
Everything is negotiable and I am very flexible and easy going.  Excellent personal & professional references are available upon request and you can also find me on Linked In and Facebook.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position


Denise C. is a reference for Jody F. Relationship: Former Employer
Carol J. is a reference for Jody F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top