JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Kenzie K. Care Companion in Wauconda, IL 60084

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Wauconda, IL

  • Age 19
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Kenzie’s Bio

My name is Mackenzie and I am 18 years old. I am a very outgoing, hardworking, honest, energetic and kind individual. I am a lover of pets, crafts, reading and writing! I come from a big family full of many cousins and have always been around kids! I took the route of babysitting after working nearly two years of a basic job, but I saw the opportunity to be a babysitter and or nanny more appealing. I am CPR/First Aid certified ! I have been a cheerleader for nearly 14 years, I enjoy snowboarding and skiing and love to be active! I am attending a University, majoring in Special Education and minoring in English, to extend my love for children and aid as well as gentle care. If it interests you, I am looking to be a nanny this summer! So please feel free to contact me about a possible job for the summer in advance! I love being around children, and hope to be in contact with you soon, thank you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/11/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/21/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Kenzie K.
Kenzie K.
Wauconda, IL 60084
19

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now