JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cynthia W.

Care Companion in Willowbrook, IL 60527.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Willowbrook, IL

  • Age 59
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Cynthia’s Bio

I am a energetic and compassionate 56 year old mother of 3 grown children and a grandmother of 2 handsome boys.
I assisted an elderly woman for 5 years. I did some housekeeping, laundry, cooking and administered medication as needed. I also cared for a disabled man and his wife. I did some cleaning, cooking, ran errands and assisted in physical therapy sessions.
I also help out my elderly parents on the weekends. My mom has dementia, so I understand the patience required.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/23/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Terry D. is a reference for Cynthia W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Cynthia W.
Cynthia W.
Willowbrook, IL 60527
59

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now