JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maggie B. Care Companion in Woodstock, IL 60098.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Woodstock, IL

  • Age 28
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Maggie’s Bio

After obtaining a Bachelor of Arts from the University of Illinois at Chicago (Social Work) in 2013, I joined the senior care field as a memory care activity director/specialist.

In regards to certifications, I secured the Illinois 40 Hour Domestic Violence Training, which enabled me to work directly with victims of abuse (verbal, physical, emotional, financial), and neglect. In addition, I have completed various Dementia Training Programs that focus on person centered care, dementia related behaviors, communication, and safety.

Over the years, I have worked with well over 50 individuals, each possessing unique personalities, behaviors, and physical/emotional needs. My ultimate goal while engaging with residents is to encourage a feeling of security and empowerment through various activities that are aimed at reducing stress, anxiety, and confusion. I make sure to maintain a safe environment, present a positive demeanor, and treat each individual with dignity and respect.

Prior to gaining official employment in senior care, I assisted an aunt when she was unable to provide care for her mother (diagnosed with dementia) due to time consuming treatment for breast cancer. Tasks at her home included preparing meals, assistance with feeding, medical reminders, self care (bathroom) reminders, light housekeeping, laundry, and running errands/assistance. And of course, activities.
It takes a village! =)

I am currently seeking an opportunity to assist a family in need of additional care for a loved one. Temporary, permanent, or as needed (I am flexible). Please let me know if you would like any further information, or have any questions. I look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you!

Warm regards,

Maggie B.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/1/17

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Polish


Kelli H. is a reference for Maggie B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Maggie B.
Maggie B.
Woodstock, IL 60098

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now