JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Doriane B. Care Companion in Carmel, IN 46032

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Carmel, IN

  • Age 63
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Doriane’s Bio

Cell: 317-966-7785
E-mail: AdultDayCare.InYourHome@yahoo.com

Doriane Borthwick

My Mission Statement for Children/Adult Caregiver
 Peace of Mind – I will give you and your family PEACE of MIND that your loved one(s) are in great hands and the security that they are safe, out of harm’s way and given the respect, care and love that they deserve.
 Personalize Care – I will meet the client and their legal guardian to personalize the client’s daily needs.
 Fun – I will bring you light hearted conversation– I will tell you a joke or relay a funny story to brighten a client's day.
 Happy – I will arrive on time, come with a smile on my face and song in my heart with each new day.
 Open-minded – I am a good listener and I will strive to meet the needs of vulnerable aging and disabled clients with a helping, 'friendly' demeanor.
 Flexibility – I will personalize each person’s needs and care. I am flexible when it comes to new ideas and requests as long as they're not harmful to the client's health.
 Healing – I am capable of seeking ways to make an ailing client feel better. I will give daily reports on any changes or concerns to their legal guardian.

Professional Experience

2012 December-2014 Present
Adult Caregiver (Private adult care during the day and evening/OVERNIGHT)
I will perform personal care activities that assist the patient with activities of daily living which include (but are not limited to):
 Personal hygiene (assisting to bathroom or in using bedpan, assist in dressing, assist in sponge bathing, care of mouth, skin and hair)
 Assist in ambulation
 Assist with Hospice Care services
 Eating
 Dressing
 Shaving
 Prepares meals (great cook) and snacks according to instructions.
 Performs patient-specific activities.
 Performs homemaking activities which include (but are not limited to): dusting, sweeping or mopping floors, doing dishes, changing bed linens and doing laundry
 Assist/remind the person in their daily Monday-Sunday pills.(must be in Monday-Sunday pill box container)
 Trained in CPR

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/19/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Annie E. is a reference for Doriane B. Relationship: Client
Susan And Sheila S. is a reference for Doriane B. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Doriane B.
Doriane B.
Carmel, IN 46032
63

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now