Sittercity Sign up
Lori E., Care Companion in Greensburg, IN 47240 with 5 years paid experience

Lori E. Care Companion in Greensburg, IN 47240

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Greensburg, IN

  • Age 47
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Lori’s Bio

Hello! I am a very outgoing lady who loves children! I was a single parent to my son for 9 yrs. I have also babysat for families and kept my nieces and nephews for a few days when they were toddlers. I have been through first aid and CPR training yrs ago, so certification has expired, but still do remember most of it! I have a few friends that are RN's and here a lot of stories that I'm glad to not be part of! Lol! I love sports of any kind and playing them with children and teaching them some about the games. I also like to do indoor games, puzzles and movies as well. I will do some light cleaning, cooking and laundry if needed. I also love animals of any kind, so no problem there! I would like to meet up with you and the children anytime! Thank you!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/24/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Sammi S. is a reference for Lori E. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Lori E.
Lori E.
Greensburg, IN 47240
47

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now