Sittercity Sign up

Brittany M. Care Companion in Indianapolis, IN 46221

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Indianapolis, IN

  • Age 30
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Brittany’s Bio

I love little people they give me life they are so cute and funny and little people love me as well I relate to them and it’s just something about me that children like. I have been a day care provider since 2012. Since the age of 12 I have been babysitting my moms friends children, little cousins and brother and sisters. I know how hard and can be to raise and care for children and if there’s anyway I can help I willing to . I’m a single mom of two agars 13 and 14 so I know the challenges. I also am I cosmetology student so I can help with bad hair days when your in a rush or on the go.

Just some experience as to what I have is down below/
Cleaned toys, play equipment, dishes and other surfaces to keep facility sanitary. Developed and implemented lesson plans based on ages and abilities of class children. Enforced rules to teach manners and maintain safe environment.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/29/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Brittany M.
Brittany M.
Indianapolis, IN 46221
30

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now