Sittercity home
Chloe S., Care Companion in Indianapolis, IN 46221 with 3 years paid experience

Chloe S. Care Companion in Indianapolis, IN 46221

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Indianapolis, IN (Indianapolis, IN • 17 miles away | will travel 30 mi)

3 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$72 per half day
$144 per full day
$720 per week
$2880 per month

Chloe’s Bio

My experience in care-giving began in the summer of 2018 when I was approached with the opportunity to nanny two young boys (ages 2 and 4) for a week while their parents were on vacation. This was an around the clock job which required me to stay at their house for the duration of their vacation, cook three meals a day, and drive the boys to and from day school. It was an incredible learning experience which taught me immense patience, my first care giving skills, and I even continued to babysit these boys occasionally for the next few years. However, babysitting opportunities became much more scarce as we entered into a global pandemic. It was during this time that I decide I wanted to pursue a career as a Physician Assistant; therefore I began accumulating patient care hours as a Patient Care Aide (PCA). Through American Senior Communities, I received the necessary training in order to provide direct care to the facilities' residents. As a PCA, I directly followed the residents' care plan and assisted in activities of daily living (ADLs) including bathing, grooming, toileting, dressing, transferring, and feeding. I delivered this care in a compassionate, quality manner which required kindness, respect and dignity. In total, I accumulated approximately 500 hours as a PCA. In addition, since I had professionally trained patient care experience, I was given this opportunity to become a caregiver to an elderly woman who lived near my college throughout her recovery from a hip surgery. This job entailed varying hours but very similar to my experience as a PCA, it required my assistance in bathing, grooming, toileting, etc., but was unique in that I also cooked meals, assisted her in therapy exercises, and even built a lasting relationship with her throughout this recovery. Through all of this experience I gained an abundance of useful skills but more importantly, i discovered my passion for caring for others.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Cibele W. is a reference for Chloe S. Relationship: Former Employer
Sydny C. is a reference for Chloe S. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Chloe S.
Chloe S.
Indianapolis, IN 46221

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$72 per half day
$144 per full day
$720 per week
$2880 per month

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now