Sittercity Sign up
Mya A., Care Companion in Merrillville, IN 46410 with 2 years paid experience

Mya A. Care Companion in Merrillville, IN 46410

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Merrillville, IN

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$10 per half day
$100 per full day
$300 per week
$600 per month

Mya’s Bio

I’m currently a Cna , I’m 21 years old and love what I do. I don’t have any children myself , but I’ve worked in a psych unit since I was 17 so my patience level is extremely high. I have a lot of love for elders (which I currently work with) and children. I’m a natural born care giver this is what I love to do , also I work substantially when others may or may not be around. I’m genuine and honest it’s a gift and a curse.. but most of all I’m very trustworthy around kids , personal things , and maybe any other circumstances there may be.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/13/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/1/20

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Mya A.
Mya A.
Merrillville, IN 46410
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$10 per half day
$100 per full day
$300 per week
$600 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now