Sittercity Sign up

Gail W. Care Companion in Mooresville, IN 46158

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Mooresville, IN

  • Age 45
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$50 per full day

Gail’s Bio

1065 E Bunker Hill Trl
Mooresville, IN. 46158
Restinthelordnow@gmail.com
Cell Phone: (Eight one two)
Seven six four-two six seven four

My name is Gail Wallace and there are two kinds of people I love. Young hearts and older hearts.
I have great satisfaction helping these groups of people. They bless me. Doing stuff with them lifts my spirit.
I worked with an older man about 4 years.
We cared for Robert Sturgeon. An IU Professor in Bloomington, IN.
We kept his house clean and organized, his yard up to date, and his Meds on schedule.
To prove that I worked for this man, I will give you a name of a lady I worked with.
Evelyn Marie Newton
8093 Becks Grove Rd
Freetown, IN 47235
(812)340-6319

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/8/19

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Evelyn N. is a reference for Gail W. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Gail W.
Gail W.
Mooresville, IN 46158
45

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$50 per full day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now