JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dawnita W.

Care Companion in Augusta, KS 67010.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Augusta, KS

  • Age 39
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Dawnita’s Bio

My name is Dawnita. I am a student studying behavioral science; I have 7 classes left until I graduate with a bachelor's degree. I also have a degree in business. I am an active person who loves to be around people. I have 3 children (12, 10, and 3months). I have worked the last 3 years as a housekeeper during the day and a companion at night. As a companion, I basically sat with a woman while she slept at night. If she wanted to get up, I would get her up, help her turn on the tv, and maybe get a snack.  The nursing staff at the facility would take her to the bathroom and provide care for her. I enjoyed her company and she became my friend; I was with her until her final days.  I have great references and am looking forward to working again.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 10/11/13

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)


Marty B. is a reference for Dawnita W.
Kay B. is a reference for Dawnita W.
Jump to Top
Dawnita W.
Dawnita W.
Augusta, KS 67010

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now