JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Brittani C. Care Companion in Chanute, KS 66720

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Chanute, KS

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Brittani’s Bio

I have been working as a p.c.a.& d.s.w since I was 18. I have worked for the following companies in south east Kansas. S.k.I.l (south east Kansas independent living) home team of Kansas, Windsor place home health care, r.c.I.l. , and tri valley developmental services. I have worked with all age groups from children to elderly. I have 4 children so I'm very understanding and a very calm person. The reason I have stayed in the health care field is because even though the pay isn't the greatest the feeling of being able to help others is worth more than any amount of money. I am certified in mandt, CPR, and also have my c.n.a. 9 years off and on of experience with great references. I am new to the Tulsa area but I am a quick learner and willing to travel if need be.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/18/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Brittani C.
Brittani C.
Chanute, KS 66720
28

years
of age

8

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now