JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah B.

Care Companion in Eudora, KS 66025.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Eudora, KS

  • Age 23
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$280 per week

Sarah’s Bio

I'm a college student at KU, studying art therapy. I have a passion for creativity and expression, and admire the honesty of children and many people who have developemental disabilities, or autism. This past summer I worked as the Arts and Crafts director at a summer camp for adults with special needs. I had the time of my life, and assisted many people whom I consider live long friends. Before that, I worked for two years at a local daycare, with children ages 0-8. I've also nannied in the past working with children of all ages and levels of functionality. I currently work in a group home for adult women with special needs. I have experience working with people with down syndrome, autism, celebral palsy, dementia, schizophrenia, prader-willy, adhd, seizure disorders, eating disorders, and those needing assistance with activities such as bathing, eating, toileting, mobility, dressing, etc. I currently am certified in MANDT, First Aid, CPR, and SIDS prevention. I would really love to have to opportunity to care for loved one, helping people is my passion.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/14/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Sarah B.
Sarah B.
Eudora, KS 66025

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$280 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now