Sittercity Sign up
Stephanie L., Care Companion in Frontenac, KS 66763 with 8 years paid experience

Stephanie L. Care Companion in Frontenac, KS 66763

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Frontenac, KS

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

I take care of a paraplegic 7 days a week 2hrs in the morning, and return to get him ready for shower & bed for 3hrs. I went to FortScott Community College. I've done training at the Medicalodge in FortScott to become a CNA. I passed the State Exam in 2019, I have a license to practice, but I've always wanted to do private in home care, so those who want to live in there own home can instead of a nursing home or assisted living, I enjoy what I do. I'm a very compassionate & patient person, being a care giver has a lot of rewards and down falls, the reward is giving of yourself to someone in need the down fall is watching some die & being very close that person.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Meal preparation
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 11/2/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/10/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Stephanie L.
Stephanie L.
Frontenac, KS 66763
8

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now