JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy S.

Care Companion in Junction City, KS 66441.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Junction City, KS

  • Age 25
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Amy’s Bio

My name is Amy, and I am 23 years old. I love helping others and being able to be there for others. It makes me a smile when I can help others. I've had about five years of experience taking care of children. During those five years, I've gotten a lot of experience. I have experience with cooking, cleaning, and organization. I know how to juggle schedules and keep appointments. I have no problem running errands and driving to and from appointments. I am great at doing laundry and cleaning and cooking. I am a college student and am currently taking online courses at the community college in Sterling, NOVA and I am majoring in psychology. I have been trained in CPR before and I know how to do First Aid. Thanks! Amy.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/8/2016


My availability is valid through 9/6/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
Amy S.
Amy S.
Junction City, KS 66441

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now