JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Betty G.

Care Companion in Kansas City, KS 66102.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Kansas City, KS

  • Age 28
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Betty’s Bio

Hello, I am a single mother of two; Vanessa is 6, and Xander is 2! I have loved children for as long as I could remember! Since I was 13 years old, I enjoyed sitting and caring for my nieces and nephews. I am a very energetic person, who loves arts and crafts, going to the park, and enjoys keeping busy! Although I have no certifications on babysitting, I believe being a mother is quite the certification. I can cook, clean, do laundry, and even garden! I currently work part time Monday- Friday at a pediatric dental office!


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/22/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish


Jovita B. is a reference for Betty G. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Betty G.
Betty G.
Kansas City, KS 66102

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now