JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cynthia W.

Care Companion in Lawrence, KS 66044.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Lawrence, KS

  • Age 62
  • years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Cynthia’s Bio

I began my In-home comanionship in 2008 with a lovely couple, both in their 80's; needing, primarily, transportation, errands, meal preparation and dress/grooming. His health was failing, progressing from a cane, to walker and finally a wheelchair, needing assistance in all things prior to his passing. I continued with the wife, providing any and all needs as requested or required. She was very active and I accompanied her to many functions, events and travel. She continued activity up until approximately one month prior to her death in 2014, of which I helped with her passing. During all of these years, I stayed in communication with her immediate family members; all of which were living out of state.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 11/1/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/12/16

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Cynthia W.
Cynthia W.
Lawrence, KS 66044
62

years
of age

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now