JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Victoria H. Care Companion in Leavenworth, KS 66048

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Leavenworth, KS

  • Age 35
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Victoria’s Bio

Hi my name is Victoria, I first want to thank you for taking the time to read this. When I was younger and my (Yia Yia) which is grandmother would visit, my mom would say go entertain your Yia Yia. So I'd go play cards, or needle point with her, or we'd go for walks. I'd give her a bath and she'd always say " no more than ten minutes or I'll prune " haha. I knew at a young age that's what I liked to do. Her and I could talk for hours, that was my favorite time with her. Finding someone who could gab as much as me. My first job was a residence inn out in Ohio when I was 18. My duties included bathing, changing if needed, feeding or just accompanied them to dinner, late night wake ups, socializing, sometimes preparing meals and cleaning. I didn't care I loved it all honestly. The older people are my favorite. You can learn so much. I never pursued it further than volunteering or doing it for fun. So therefore I don't have any certifications. I am a stay at home girlfriend , I have anytime available even short notice and if your loved ones have pets bring them too I love animals. Thank you so much. P.S. I'm not good with pricing so if my price is too high I'm very flexible.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Polly R. is a reference for Victoria H. Relationship: Family
Carmen T. is a reference for Victoria H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Victoria H.
Victoria H.
Leavenworth, KS 66048
35

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now