JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Anjelica G. Care Companion in Olathe, KS 66062

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Olathe, KS

  • Age 28
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Anjelica’s Bio

Anjelica Gutierrez
                  
Professional Objective 
A challenging and rewarding position that will further extend my experiences and the opportunity to make a strong contribution to organizational goals through continued development of professional goals.
     
Experience
Heavensent Home Healthcare, January 27th to present
Take care of many clients with bathing, medications, meal preparation, transportation, light house keeping and more.

Sub Zero, December 18th 2017 to January 18th 2018
Manage scheduling, open store every day, create ice cream for customers with knowledge of nitrogen ice cream.

Helpers Inc. October 30th 2017 to November 29th 2017
Care-give for a down syndrome lady, help provide transportation, help with meal planning and preparation. Also take her to extra curricular activities throughout the week.

Kids R Kids Daycare, Olathe K.S September 7th 2017 to October 11th 2017
Teacher of one year olds to one and a half, would help out in other rooms as well when needed. Cared for children and curriculums were set every day as well as meals from breakfast to snacks and lunch.

Small Cones Creamery, Overland Park K.S February 18th 2016 to May 20th 2016, Managed the store as well as made all the ice cream, waffle cones, cotton candy, popcorn, and cookies. 

Farmers Insurance, Lenexa, Ks. October 10th 2013 to December 4th 2013 Made cold calls for new business as well as friendly farmer reviews.

Freebirds, Overland Park, Ks.April 2013 to December 5th 2013 Serve guests their food as well as buss tables, operated cash register and served alcoholic beverages.

Helpers Inc. Sept 10th 2012 to February 2013 Cared for a young  boy with a disability and took care of his needs and planned activities for him on a daily basis. 

Nevaeh Salon, Leawood, Ks. Aug 2012 Salon coordinator; booked appointments for stylists, did confirmation calls for guests, also did cleaning duties through out the day.

Rice Garden, Overland Park, Ks. Nov 3, 2011 July 16th 2012 Served  Chinese food to the customers and ran the cash register.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/15/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Anjelica G.
Anjelica G.
Olathe, KS 66062
28

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now